

Health Share of Oregon

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MINUTES June 21, 2023

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT

Bettyna Rosales Bob Stewart Andy Mendenhall **Dorane Brower** Eric Hunter **Candice Jimenez RJ** Gillespie **Christa Shively** Joe Hardman Abigail Lawrence **Camille Applin-Jones** Rod Cook **Keith Dempsey** Jeff Conklin Wendy Lear **Merrin Permut Mjere Simantel**

STAFF PRESENT

Mindy Stadtlander Mark Lewis Karla Tupper

<u>GUESTS</u>

Robert McConville Kyle King Justin Huff Ingrid Brydolf, Legal Counsel Jon Cascino Jill Archer

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT

Katrina Holland

<u>CALL TO ORDER</u>: The Board of Directors meeting was called to order at 3:12 p.m. by RJ Gillespie, Chair. The meeting was held in person following a Board retreat.

CONSENT AGENDA:

<u>ACTION:</u> Following a motion by Bob Stewart and a second by Abigail Lawrence, the Board approved the following consent agenda items, with all Directors voting in favor:

- Board of Directors Meeting Minutes May 17, 2023
- Governance and Operational Excellence Committee Meeting Minutes April 26, 2023



Health Share of Oregon

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MINUTES

June 21, 2023

- Quality Health & Outcomes Committee Meeting Minutes March 2, 2023
- Finance & Audit Committee Meeting Minutes April 12, 2023
- Executive Committee Minutes May 25, 2023
- Ratification of Executive Committee Action on Contract Amendments
 - ILOS HOP Clarification
 - CCO Medicaid Agreement
 - CCO Non-Medicaid Agreement
 - IDS/ICN Medicaid Agreement
 - IDS/ICN Non-Medicaid Agreement
 - Adult HOP Expansion
 - CCO Medicaid Agreement
 - CCO Non-Medicaid Agreement
 - IDS/ICN Medicaid Agreement
 - IDS/ICN Non-Medicaid Agreement

At 3:12 p.m., all persons other than directors and Ingrid Brydolf were excused for a discussion of the CEO recruitment.

The directors unanimously approved a motion by Abigail Lawrence, seconded by Jeff Conklin, to select Mindy Stadtlander as the Chief Executive Officer of Health Share of Oregon.

The directors thanked Dorane Brower for leading the ad hoc search committee.

The meeting adjourned at 3:25 p.m.

DocuSigned by: RJ GILLESPILE

RJ Gillespie, Chair

Ingrid Brydolf

A4C049CB7B09475... Ingrid Brydolf, *Recorder*